Category: New Audio

New Audio: Ghosts in Pocket’s New Single Channels Interpol and The National

Comprised of Keith Beshwate (vocals, guitar, primary songwriter), Zach Mullen (guitar, vocals), Chris Pulley (drums), Nick Hartman (bass), and Eric Atkinson (keys, guitar and horns), the Southern California-based quintet Ghosts in Pocket formed in 2011. The […]


New Audio: WINDHAND’s Punishing, Doom-Laden, New Single “Hyperion”

Comprised of Garrett Morris (guitar), Parker Chandler (gass) Dorthia Cottrell (vocals), Asechiah Bogdan (guitar) and Ryan Wolfe (drums), the Richmond, VA-based quintet WINDHAND have developed a reputation for forceful, doom metal comprised of huge, dirgey power chords and […]

New Audio: Empress Of’s Sensual, Skittering and Stuttering Cover of Katy Perry’s “Hot N Cold”

If you’ve been following JOVM over the past few months you may recall reading something on the up-and-coming Brooklyn-based producer and electro pop artist Lorely Rodriguez, and her solo recording project Empress Of. Rodriguez first caught […]