Comprised of Adam Schlett (lead vocals, rhythm guitar), Bobby Weir (lead guitar, vocals), Tommy Scerbo (bass guitar, vocals), Jack “Shirtless Savage” Biamonte (drums), the Glen Rock, NJ-based quartet Deaf Rhino formed in 2011 and originally went by the name Easy Company – and their first album under the new name, Dirt, Rust, Chaos has received praise from EarmilkSubstream Magazine, The Aquarian,, IHeartRadio,, Property of Zack, AntiQuiet, AXS and others, and has received airplay on NYC’s Q104.3 and Los AngelesKROQ. And interestingly, as a completely self-released effort, produced by I Am the Avalanche’s Brett “The Ratt” Ronnes, the album landed at number 6 on FMQB’s Submodern Alternative Album charts (I still don’t know what Submodern is but hey, whatever), and album single “Hey You” landed at number 8 on FMQB’s Submodern Alternative Singles Chart. 

With the immediate critical success of Dirt, Rust, Chaos there’s a sense that the New Jersey-based quartet has a growing national profile and after hearing album opening track “Ghosts,” you’ll see why, as the song is comprised of the big arena rocking guitar riffs and thundering drumming that remind me quite a bit of Queens of the Stone Age and Foo Fighters