Mixtape: Ghostface Killah’s “Ghost Season of Love”

Last week Ghostface Killah celebrated the 25th Anniversary of the release of his seminal debut album Ironman with a special broadcast on his Blue & Cream Sonos station that saw the beloved emcee taking listeners through the entire album, track by track, reflecting on the stories behind what may arguably be one of the more important influential albums within the Wu-Tang universe.

Today, Ghostface released another special episode “Ghost Season of Love.” The episode features Ghost playing some of his favorite tracks that should be part of your Valentine’s Day, however you’re spending it. Fittingly, the mix features tracks from Luther Vandross, Marvin Gaye, Lauryn Hill, Prince, Stevie Wonder and more. And it’s that Quiet Storm fire that all you lovers you there need today.

The Ghost Season of Love playlist

1. Ghostface Killa & Ne-Yo – “Back Like That” (0:00:06)

2. Marvin Gaye – “I Want You” (0:00:55)

3. Lauryn Hill – “Nothing Even Matters” feat. D’Angelo (0:05:25)

4. Sade – “Your Love Is King” (0:11:12)

5. Mali Music – “Loved By You” feat. Jazmine Sullivan – (0:14:50)

6. Tony Terry – “With You” (0:19:05)

7. Case – “Happily Ever After” (0:24:09)

8. Prince – “Adore” 2020 Remaster (0:28:47)

9. Daley – “Alone Together” feat. Marsha Ambrosius (0:35:17)

10. Stevie Wonder – “You and I” (0:39:16)

11. Ghostface Killah, Vaughn Anthony & Estelle – “Paragraphs of Love” (0:43:54)

12. The Whispers – “Lady” (0:47:47)

13. Snoh Aalegra – “Find Someone Like You” (0:52:50)

14. PJ Morton – “First Began” (0:56:15)

15. Luther Vandross “If This World Were Mine” with Cheryl Lynn – (1:00:08)

16. Jaheim – “Diamond In da Ruff” (1:05:22)

17. Brian McKnight – “Back At One” (1:08:38)

18. Ghostface Killah, Ne-Yo – “Back Like That” (1:13:00)