New Video: Introducing The Joyful and Sensual Electro Pop Sound of Lydmor and Bon Homme

Lydmor and Bon Homme is Scandinavian electro pop duo featuring Tomas Høffding, a.k.a. Bon Homme, the vocalist and bassist of experimental Danish electronic pop trio WhoMadeWho, and an acclaimed DJ and producer known for remixes of Digitalism, Hot Chip, 2 Many DJ’s and others, and Jenny Rossander, a.k.a. Lydmor an up-and-coming singer/songwriter who has toured around the world as a solo artist and with collaborations with Arsenal, Alle Farben and others. As a side project, the duo’s sound is both a meshing of each member’s individual songwriting approach, and as a result its a bit of a sonic departure for both — and in a similar fashion to Sylvan Esso, an electro pop duo that has dominated the attention of the blogosphere over the course of the past 18 months or so, Soft Metals and others, Lydmor and Bon Homme specialize in a slickly produced and thoughtful electro pop.

“The Things We Do For Love,” the first single off the duo’s soon-to-be released debut album together, Seven Dreams of Fire, consists of Rossander’s ethereal coos and Høffding’s husky drawl floating over slowly cascading synths and finger snap-led drum programming to craft a slow-burning, sensual pop that expresses an aching and desperate longing.

The official video for the song features the duo presumably separated across a town dancing ecstatically and blissfully to the song on the street and on a rooftops and appearing as though they were foolishly happy in love. It perfectly captures the joy and longing at the heart of the song.