The Toronto, ON-based trio of Matt King (vocals, drums), Moshe Rozenberg (synths, drums) and Mike Claxton (bass, synths) formed Absolutely Free from the aftermath of cult art-punk band DD/MM/YYYY’s break up. And with their new project, the trio of King, Rozenberg and Claxton immediately set out to craft much more patient, hypnotic and ethereal music than what they created in DD/MM/YYYY. In fact, when you hear “Beneath the Air,” the latest single from the trio’s forthcoming self-titled debut, the single possesses an ambient, atmospheric feel that’s both summery and is reminiscent of Brian Eno, MGMT and others.